Sport Club Council

The Sport Club Council serves as an advisory group to the UNI Sport Club Coordinator. The council is led by three elected students as the Sport Club Council Executive Board, a President, a Treasurer, and a Secretary (for more information regarding the Sport Club Council or Executive Board members.

Sport Clubs Council Meetings

The council meets four times a semester, and meetings run by Robert’s Rules of Order with agenda items, voting sessions, and policies/procedures discussions. Each Sport Club, with partial or full status, may have one voting student representative on the Council. Provisional, along with probationary, status clubs are allowed ex-officio representation (to be elected in the same manner as the council’s executive board). Additional ex-officio members may be assigned by Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG).

Sport Clubs Council Members


Ashley Koons Tae Kwon-Do

Vice President

Meghan Flanigan Women's Rugby


Jami Johnson Women's Rugby


Hailee Bossard Women's Soccer

Public Relations

Bobby Varian Baseball